Vendasta runs on a monthly-minimum model rather than a traditional subscription: you commit to a spend floor, and every dollar you put toward qualifying AI employee and product deployments counts against that floor — you only pay the shortfall. As of October 2026, plans start at a $99/month minimum (Starter, month-to-month) and rise to $999/month (Premium, annual contract), with custom Enterprise pricing above that. If you are evaluating Vendasta for your agency, this guide walks through every plan, every fee, what the contracts mean, and who each tier actually fits.
How Vendasta's Pricing Model Actually Works
Most agency software charges a flat monthly fee regardless of how much you use it. Vendasta works differently. Each plan sets a monthly-minimum spend — the floor you commit to pay. From month two onward, every dollar you spend on qualifying Vendasta products (AI Employees, reputation tools, listing management and similar) counts toward that minimum. If your product spend hits or exceeds the floor, you pay nothing extra. If it falls short, you pay only the difference.
There are a few important wrinkles to understand before signing up:
- First month: The full monthly minimum is charged as a platform fee at signing, before you have deployed anything.
- No rollover: Unused Snapshot Reports expire each month. Unused minimum spend does not roll over either.
- Third-party Marketplace products: Products sourced from Vendasta's third-party Marketplace do not count toward your minimum — only qualifying Vendasta-native products do.
- Bigger plans, better wholesale pricing: Higher tiers unlock deeper wholesale discounts on resellable products, which is where margin lives for most agencies.
This model rewards agencies that are actively deploying Vendasta's own products for clients. If you plan to rely heavily on third-party Marketplace tools, the floor spend still applies, so factor that in.
Vendasta Starter Plan: $99/Month
What you get
The Starter plan carries a $99/month minimum, billed monthly with no contract. It is designed for startup agencies and solopreneurs serving one to two local businesses. You get wholesale pricing on resellable Vendasta products, one team member seat, 10 Snapshot Reports per month and a co-branded client portal (Vendasta branding remains visible alongside yours).
Who it fits
Starter is a reasonable entry point if you want to test Vendasta's AI employee products with a handful of clients before committing to an annual contract. Because it is month-to-month, you can cancel without a penalty — the FAQ on the pricing page confirms no long-term contract at this tier. The trade-off is the co-branded portal rather than a fully white-labeled one, and access to the least favorable wholesale pricing tier.
Downsides
- Only one internal team seat — a second staff member requires an extra seat at $30/month (confirmed on the pricing page as of October 2026).
- 10 Snapshot Reports is enough for a handful of prospects but thin once you are running active sales conversations.
- Co-branded portal is not a substitute for true white label; clients will see Vendasta's name.
Vendasta Professional Plan: $499/Month
What you get
Professional raises the monthly minimum to $499 and locks you into a one-year contract. You get five team member seats, 25 Snapshot Reports per month, better wholesale pricing on Vendasta products and — importantly — a fully white-label client portal under your own brand. At signing, the $499 platform fee covers your first month.
Who it fits
Professional is the tier where the Vendasta model starts to make financial sense for an agency with an established client base. If you are serving three or more local business clients with Vendasta's AI employee and reputation products, the product spend alone should approach the $499 floor organically. The white-label portal is a meaningful upgrade for agencies that want to present a branded client experience.
Downsides
- The one-year contract is a real commitment. Confirm you have enough active clients to justify the minimum before signing.
- Extra seats cost $35/month each at this tier — a four-person team costs $499 plus $105/month in seat fees.
- 25 Snapshot Reports is more generous than Starter but still limited for high-volume prospecting.
Vendasta Premium Plan: $999/Month
What you get
Premium sets the monthly minimum at $999, also on a one-year contract. You get 10 team member seats, 50 Snapshot Reports, the deepest wholesale pricing of the non-enterprise tiers and a multi-location client portal — useful for agencies serving franchise groups or clients with several locations under one account.
Who it fits
Vendasta describes Premium as suited to medium-sized companies and multi-location businesses. In agency terms, that means you are actively managing six or more local business accounts with Vendasta's own products, and your team is large enough to need 10 internal seats. The multi-location portal is a specific feature that smaller tiers simply do not include.
Downsides
- At $999/month, the floor is significant. If client churn reduces your active deployments, you will pay the shortfall regardless.
- Extra seats at this tier are $65/month each — the most expensive of any tier.
- Annual contract means a 12-month commitment with no disclosed early-exit terms on the pricing page.
Vendasta Custom Enterprise Plan
Enterprise is for franchise networks, multi-location systems and software companies. Pricing is custom, billed monthly or annually on a one-year contract, with a custom activation fee at signing. You get the best wholesale pricing on the platform, priority support, invoiced billing (subject to a credit check) and volume-based product pricing that scales with your deployment. Vendasta's pricing page says this tier suits agencies with 20 or more clients.
Because pricing is not public, get a demo from Vendasta's site and ask explicitly about the custom minimum and activation fee before entering negotiations.
Plan-by-Plan Comparison
- Monthly minimum: Starter $99 | Professional $499 | Premium $999 | Enterprise custom
- Contract: Starter month-to-month | Professional, Premium and Enterprise 1-year
- Team seats: Starter 1 | Professional 5 | Premium 10 | Enterprise custom
- Extra seat cost/month: Starter $30 | Professional $35 | Premium $65 | Enterprise custom
- Snapshot Reports/month: Starter 10 | Professional 25 | Premium 50 | Enterprise custom; extra reports $2 each on all plans
- Client portal branding: Starter co-branded | Professional white-label | Premium multi-location white-label | Enterprise custom
- Client users: Unlimited on all plans
- Wholesale pricing: Improves with each tier; third-party Marketplace products excluded from minimum
- Free trial: 14-day trial, no credit card required, on all tiers
All pricing above is sourced from the Vendasta pricing page, checked October 2026. Prices can change; confirm current figures before signing.
Add-On and Extra Costs to Budget For
Extra seats
Each plan includes a fixed number of team member seats (your internal staff — not client users, which are unlimited on all plans). If you need more seats, the per-seat cost varies by plan: $30/month on Starter, $35 on Professional and $65 on Premium. A five-person agency on the Starter plan would pay $99 plus $120 in extra seats, totaling $219/month before any product spend. Run the math for your team size before choosing a tier.
Extra Snapshot Reports
Each plan includes a monthly Snapshot Report allowance, and unused reports expire at month end. Additional reports beyond your plan's allocation cost $2 each on all plans (confirmed on the Vendasta pricing page, October 2026). If your sales team runs a high volume of prospect assessments, factor this in — a Professional plan running 50 reports a month pays an extra $50 for the 25 reports over its allowance.
Marketplace products
Vendasta's Marketplace lets you resell third-party products to clients at a wholesale mark-up. Higher plans unlock deeper discounts on those products. However, the pricing page is explicit: third-party Marketplace product spend does not count toward your monthly minimum. This is a meaningful distinction if you plan to build your service stack primarily from third-party tools rather than Vendasta's native AI employee products.
AI implementation services
Vendasta offers done-for-you AI implementation and setup services, available as a separate purchase. Prices are not listed on the public pricing page — request a quote if you need Vendasta's team to configure and launch products on your behalf.
The Free Trial: What You Actually Get
Vendasta offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, available on all plans. According to the pricing page FAQ, there are no platform onboarding, setup or activation fees to start — but the first month's minimum is taken at signing when you convert to a paid plan. The trial is a legitimate way to evaluate the platform's client portal, Snapshot Reports and AI employee products before committing. Make use of it fully before choosing a tier, especially if you are deciding between Professional and Premium.
Contracts, Cancellation and Flexibility
Starter is month-to-month, so you can cancel without penalty. Professional, Premium and Enterprise all require a one-year contract. The pricing page does not disclose an early-termination fee for annual plans — ask Vendasta's sales team directly what happens if you need to exit early. Unlike some platforms (such as HighLevel, which is month-to-month on all plans), Vendasta's upper tiers lock you in for 12 months.
Mid-year upgrades are possible — confirm the proration policy with Vendasta's team before upgrading, as the pricing page does not specify how mid-contract upgrades are billed.
How Vendasta Compares with Alternatives
Vendasta occupies a specific niche: a white-label platform built around reselling AI employee and local marketing products to small businesses. That is meaningfully different from platforms like HighLevel, which is a CRM and marketing automation tool you use to run your own client campaigns. Understanding that difference helps you choose correctly.
- HighLevel ($97–$497/month, month-to-month): A CRM, funnel builder and marketing automation platform that agencies use to run client accounts directly. No monthly-minimum model; you pay a flat plan fee. SaaS Mode on the $497 plan lets you resell HighLevel itself. See our GoHighLevel pricing breakdown and our best CRM for marketing agencies comparison for a full side-by-side.
- AgencyAnalytics ($20/client/month billed annually): A reporting platform, not a full agency platform. Simpler pricing — you pay per client you manage. Includes white-label reporting and 90-plus integrations. Confirm current pricing at AgencyAnalytics.
- Duda ($149–$199/month billed annually for white-label plans): A website-builder platform for agencies. White label on the White Label and Custom plans. Very different use case from Vendasta. See current plans at Duda.
If you want a broader look at how white-label agency platforms compare, our white-label SEO software guide and GoHighLevel alternatives roundup cover several options side by side.
Who Should — and Should Not — Use Vendasta
Strong fits for Vendasta
- Agencies focused on selling AI employee products (call answering, reputation management, listing management) to local SMB clients
- Agencies serving franchise networks or multi-location clients who need a multi-location client portal (Premium and Enterprise)
- Established agencies with enough active client deployments to naturally hit the monthly minimum through product spend
- Resellers who want to build a branded marketplace experience for local businesses under their own logo
Who should skip it or look elsewhere
- Agencies primarily building funnels, running email automation or managing CRM pipelines — HighLevel or ActiveCampaign are better fits
- Solo consultants with one or two clients who cannot justify a $499 annual minimum
- Agencies whose stack is mostly third-party tools — the Marketplace spend exclusion means the monthly floor is harder to offset
- Teams wanting month-to-month flexibility above $99/month — Vendasta's Professional and Premium require annual contracts
How to Research Vendasta Before You Buy
Vendasta's pricing model has enough moving parts that a demo is worth your time before committing. When you book one, ask specifically:
- Which products count toward the monthly minimum, and which do not?
- What is the early-termination policy on the one-year contracts?
- What are the per-location fees for AI employee products at your expected client volume?
- What does upgrading mid-contract from Professional to Premium cost in practice?
- Are implementation services included, or are they quoted separately?
The Vendasta pricing page covers the headline numbers clearly, but the product-spend details behind the minimum model require a direct conversation. You can also start a 14-day free trial with no credit card to explore the platform before talking to sales. For transparency on how we research tools like this, see our how we research page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Vendasta a subscription, or does the monthly minimum work differently?
It is not a traditional subscription. Each plan sets a monthly-minimum spend floor. From month two onward, qualifying product spend (Vendasta-native AI employees and products) counts toward that floor, and you pay only the shortfall. The first month's minimum is charged in full at signing as a platform fee. Third-party Marketplace products do not count toward the minimum. Confirmed on the Vendasta pricing page, October 2026.
Does Vendasta require a long-term contract?
The Starter plan ($99/month) is month-to-month with no contract. Professional ($499/month) and Premium ($999/month) both require a one-year contract. Enterprise plans are also on a one-year (or annual) contract. The pricing page does not disclose early-termination fees for the annual plans, so ask Vendasta's sales team before signing.
Are client users included, or do I pay per client?
Client users — the people your clients use to log into their portals — are unlimited on every Vendasta plan. The seat limits on each plan apply only to your internal team members (people at your agency using the Vendasta back end). Extra team seats are available at $30, $35 or $65/month depending on your plan tier.
What is a Snapshot Report, and why does the limit matter?
A Snapshot Report is Vendasta's automated marketing needs assessment tool — it analyzes a local business's online presence and generates a report your sales team can use in prospect conversations. Each plan includes a monthly allowance (10 on Starter, 25 on Professional, 50 on Premium), and unused reports expire each month. Extra reports cost $2 each, confirmed on the Vendasta pricing page as of October 2026.
Is there a free trial, and what does it include?
Yes — Vendasta offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required on all plans. The pricing page FAQ states there are no platform onboarding, setup or activation fees to start the trial. When you convert to a paid plan, the first month's minimum is charged at signing. Use the trial to test the client portal, Snapshot Reports and any AI employee products before choosing a tier.
How does Vendasta compare to GoHighLevel for an agency?
They serve different primary use cases. Vendasta is built around reselling AI employee and local marketing products to small businesses under your brand. GoHighLevel is a CRM, funnel builder and marketing automation platform agencies use to run client campaigns directly. HighLevel's plans ($97–$497/month) are month-to-month flat fees with no minimum-spend model. See our best CRM for marketing agencies guide for a fuller comparison.
Can I white-label the Vendasta platform for clients?
Yes, but not on the Starter plan — that tier offers only a co-branded portal (Vendasta's name stays visible). Full white-label client portals start at the Professional plan ($499/month minimum, one-year contract). Multi-location white-label portals are on the Premium plan ($999/month minimum). All white-label details are on the Vendasta pricing page.
The Bottom Line
Vendasta's pricing model is genuinely different from most agency software, and it rewards agencies that are actively deploying Vendasta's own AI employee and local marketing products for clients. Here is how to read the tiers by agency type:
- Solopreneurs and startup agencies: Start with the Starter plan ($99/month, no contract) and use the 14-day free trial to validate whether Vendasta's AI employee products fit your service model before committing to an annual plan. See current details at Vendasta.
- Established agencies with 3-6 active local business clients: Professional ($499/month, annual) is where the white-label portal becomes available and wholesale pricing improves meaningfully. Confirm your expected product spend covers the floor before signing a one-year contract.
- Mid-size agencies managing multi-location clients or franchise networks: Premium ($999/month, annual) unlocks the multi-location portal and the best non-enterprise wholesale rates. The math only works if you have enough active Vendasta-native product deployments.
- Large resellers and enterprise channels: Request a custom Enterprise quote directly from Vendasta — pricing is not public at this tier.
If Vendasta's AI employee focus is not what your agency needs, and you are looking for a CRM and marketing automation platform instead, our GoHighLevel review and GoHighLevel alternatives guide cover the most relevant options. For SEO and reporting tools, see our white-label SEO reporting roundup.
