Databox offers a free-forever entry plan and paid tiers that scale by user count, data sources and AI credits — but the pricing page renders dynamically, so the dollar amounts below come from today's page extract (checked October 31, 2026) and may change. The short version: the Free plan is $0, the Analyst plan is $71 per month billed annually, and the Team plan starts at $199 per month billed annually (or $319 per month for larger teams, also billed annually). A 14-day trial is available on any paid plan. If you are an agency comparing reporting tools, read on — the plan structure has changed meaningfully in 2026, and the AI-first positioning affects which tier you actually need.
What Databox is and who it is built for
Databox is a business intelligence and analytics platform that connects data from 130-plus integrations, builds dashboards and reports, and — as of 2026 — layers an AI analyst layer (called Genie) on top. The platform targets three audiences: agencies that manage reporting across multiple clients, growing in-house marketing teams that want analyst-level answers without hiring one, and AI implementers building on a governed data foundation.
For agencies specifically, Databox positions itself around catching changes across every client account while there is still time to act. Based on the vendor's published pricing and feature pages, every plan includes a governed semantic layer and pre-built dashboard templates — the distinction between tiers is how many data sources you can connect, how many users share the workspace, and how many AI credits you get per month.
Customer reviews on independent platforms are mixed: 4.6 out of 5 from 205 reviews on Capterra (October 2026) and 3.2 out of 5 from 26 reviews on Trustpilot (October 2026). The G2 score is not recorded in our verified facts, so check that platform directly. The Capterra score suggests most users find the core product solid; the lower Trustpilot figure is worth reading through to understand the specific concerns before committing.
For a broader look at how Databox compares with other agency reporting tools, see our guide to the best social media management tools for agencies in 2026 and our HubSpot for agencies review.
The Free plan: what you actually get
The Free plan costs $0 per month and never expires. Based on the pricing page extract checked October 31, 2026, it includes:
- 1 user
- 3 data sources (cloud integrations)
- 50 AI credits per month
- Access to the AI analyst (Genie) and performance summaries
- Governed semantic layer
- 1 dashboard and report workspace
- 10 custom metrics
- Pre-built metrics and templates
- Chat and email support
The Free plan does not include custom data integrations, API access, artifacts, pre-built skills, or the MCP server — those come in at Analyst tier and above. For a solo freelancer who just wants to connect Google Analytics and one ad platform and pull a basic dashboard, the free plan covers that. For an agency with multiple clients and data sources, three sources is a hard ceiling you will hit immediately.
Analyst plan: $71 per month billed annually
The Analyst plan is the first paid tier, at $71 per month billed annually. The pricing page also shows a monthly billing option — confirm the current monthly rate directly on Databox's pricing page, as the extract did not capture that figure. The Analyst plan adds:
- 5 data sources (up from 3)
- 150 AI credits per month (up from 50)
- Custom data integrations
- Artifacts and pre-built skills
- MCP server (for grounding AI tools in live data)
- API access
- Hourly max sync frequency (vs. daily on Free)
It remains a 1-user plan. If you are a solo analyst or a freelancer managing a handful of clients, this tier gives you the API and custom integration capabilities the Free plan lacks. The jump to 150 AI credits per month also meaningfully expands how often you can query Genie for answers. That said, the 5-source cap is still tight for an agency with more than two or three active clients.
Who fits the Analyst plan
- Solo consultants or freelancers who need more than the Free plan's 3 sources
- In-house analysts at a small company with a single data stack
- Developers building on Databox via the API who do not need multi-user collaboration
Who should skip it
- Any team with two or more people who need simultaneous access — this is a 1-user plan
- Agencies managing five or more clients — you will need more data sources than this plan allows
Team plan: $199 to $319 per month billed annually
The Team plan is where multi-user collaboration begins. The pricing page extract shows two price points for Team: $199 per month billed annually for the base configuration, and $319 per month billed annually for a larger team or data-source count. Databox's pricing page render did not capture the exact seat or source breakpoints for each sub-tier, so confirm the exact thresholds on databox.com/pricing before purchasing.
Based on the page extract, Team adds collaborative analytics and AI workflow automation on top of everything in Analyst. The published feature list shows that Team includes everything from Analyst, plus automated agents and routines, and collaborative dashboard and report sharing. The plan is described as "built for collaborative analytics" and designed to "automate workflows with AI."
Agency relevance of the Team plan
For agencies, the Team plan is likely the minimum practical starting point if you have more than one person building or presenting reports. The ability to automate recurring analysis and share dashboards across team members directly addresses the core agency workflow of monthly or weekly client reporting. If you are comparing Databox against flat-fee per-client tools, note that Databox's pricing is per seat or per source tier rather than per client — which can work in your favor if you have many clients but a small team.
Annual billing: the 20% saving
Databox advertises a 20% saving on annual billing across paid plans, based on the pricing page extract (checked October 31, 2026). The Analyst plan illustrates this clearly: the annually billed rate is $71 per month. Always verify the monthly equivalent on the pricing page before signing up, as rates can change. The free plan has no billing distinction — it is always $0.
There is also a 14-day free trial available on any paid plan, according to the pricing page. No credit card requirement is not explicitly confirmed in the extract, so check that before starting a trial.
What Databox's AI layer means for your pricing decision
In 2026, Databox has built its positioning heavily around AI — specifically an AI analyst called Genie, AI agents and automations, an MCP server for grounding third-party AI tools in live data, and a governed semantic layer. Every plan, including Free, gets some access to Genie and performance summaries. The difference is in AI credits (how many questions you can ask per month) and advanced capabilities like custom skills, routines and agents.
- Free: 50 AI credits per month — enough to try the feature, not enough for daily use
- Analyst: 150 AI credits per month — usable for a solo practitioner's regular queries
- Team: AI credits and agent capabilities — confirm current limits on the pricing page
If your agency's primary need is a traditional dashboard-and-PDF-report workflow rather than conversational AI analytics, the AI credit limits may not be the binding constraint. But if you want to use Genie to answer "why did ROAS drop this week" without pulling raw data yourself, you will burn through the lower tiers' credits quickly and need to plan for a higher tier or understand how overage or credit top-ups work. The pricing page did not make overage pricing clear in the extract, so confirm that detail directly with Databox.
Databox vs. other agency reporting tools
Databox competes most directly with AgencyAnalytics, DashThis, Swydo and Whatagraph. Here is a plain-facts side-by-side based on each vendor's verified pricing as of October 2026:
- Databox: Free plan available; paid from $71/month (annual); pricing by user and data source; 130-plus integrations; AI analyst layer; 4.6/5 on Capterra (205 reviews), 3.2/5 on Trustpilot (26 reviews), October 2026
- AgencyAnalytics: $20 per client per month billed annually; unlimited staff accounts and client users; 90-plus integrations; white-label portal with custom domain; 14-day free trial; 4.7/5 on G2 (463 reviews), 4.5/5 on TrustRadius (37 reviews), 3.4/5 on Trustpilot (24 reviews), October 2026. See current pricing at AgencyAnalytics.
- DashThis: From $44/month (annual) for 3 dashboards; $139/month for 10 dashboards; white label on all plans including custom domain; unlimited users; 14-day free trial; 4.7/5 on G2 (94 reviews), October 2026. See current pricing at DashThis.
- Swydo: From approximately $69/month (USD outside EU); base includes 10 data sources; unlimited clients, users and reports; full white label; 14-day free trial; 4.6/5 on G2 (116 reviews), 4.6/5 on Capterra (96 reviews), October 2026. See current pricing at Swydo.
- Whatagraph: From EUR699/month billed annually (Max plan); unlimited users; custom branding; no free trial listed on the pricing page; 4.5/5 on G2 (283 reviews), 4.4/5 on Capterra (84 reviews), October 2026. See current pricing at Whatagraph.
The key structural difference: AgencyAnalytics, DashThis and Swydo price by dashboard count or client count — predictable for agencies billing per client. Databox prices by user and data source, which can be more economical if your team is small but your client roster is large. Whatagraph is positioned at enterprise agencies with a corresponding price floor. Databox's AI layer is the most developed of this group based on published feature pages, which matters if your agency is moving toward AI-driven analysis rather than manual reporting.
For a deeper look at the reporting landscape, see our comparisons of BrightLocal pricing and SE Ranking's agency features, both of which have reporting components relevant to local SEO agencies.
White-label and client access: what Databox does and does not offer
The pricing page extract checked October 31, 2026 does not describe a white-label feature the way AgencyAnalytics or DashThis do (custom domain, branded PDF exports, client login portal). The extract mentions "accounts" in the feature list but does not define client account structure or white-label report branding in detail. Before choosing Databox for client-facing reporting, confirm white-label capabilities directly on databox.com or speak with their sales team, as this is a critical agency requirement not fully addressed in the available page extract.
By contrast, AgencyAnalytics explicitly includes white-label portal, custom domain and custom email sender at $20 per client per month; DashThis includes white label with custom domain on all plans from $44/month; Swydo includes full white label with branded PDF exports from approximately $69/month. If white-labeling is non-negotiable for your agency, one of those alternatives may be a safer choice based on published information.
Setup, onboarding and support
Based on the pricing page extract, Databox offers the following support and services by tier:
- Free and Analyst: Chat and email support
- Team and above: The feature table lists additional items including security and compliance review, data and semantic layer setup, solution development and deployment, AI implementation, and enablement — confirm which of these are included versus paid add-ons at each tier
Databox is also offering AI and agentic analytics implementation services as a separate offering (noted on the pricing page, October 2026). If your agency wants help setting up a governed semantic layer or deploying AI agents, that appears to be a services engagement separate from the subscription. Get a specific quote from Databox for implementation work, as no price is listed.
The vendor also has a certification program, a Skills Marketplace, dashboard templates, and a metric library — all of which can reduce setup time for standard use cases. The learning curve for the AI features (Genie, agents, MCP connectors) will depend on your team's familiarity with AI-powered analytics workflows.
Common mistakes agencies make when evaluating Databox pricing
Choosing a plan based on users alone
The data source limit is often the binding constraint, not the user count. If you manage ten clients each with Google Ads, Meta Ads, Google Analytics and a CRM, you are already looking at 40-plus data source connections. Confirm how Databox defines and counts "data sources" before selecting a plan — specifically whether one integration to one client account counts as one source, or whether all accounts within one integration type count as one.
Ignoring the annual billing commitment
The 20% saving on annual billing is meaningful, but annual billing means you are committing for twelve months. If you lose a major client or your agency's data stack changes, you may be paying for capacity you no longer need. Start with a 14-day trial and consider monthly billing initially if your client roster is in flux.
Assuming AI credits are unlimited
The Free plan's 50 credits per month and the Analyst plan's 150 credits per month are hard caps. If your workflow involves querying Genie daily across multiple client accounts, model that against the available credits per plan. The pricing extract does not state an overage price — clarify this before signing up.
Not verifying white-label scope
As noted above, the pricing page extract does not fully describe white-label client reporting capabilities. Do not assume these match what AgencyAnalytics or DashThis offer. Ask Databox specifically: Can clients log into a branded portal? Can PDF reports carry only your agency's branding? Is a custom domain included?
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Databox cost per month in 2026?
Based on Databox's pricing page checked October 31, 2026: the Free plan is $0 per month. The Analyst plan is $71 per month billed annually. The Team plan starts at $199 per month billed annually, with a larger configuration at $319 per month billed annually. Monthly billing is available but the monthly rates beyond the annual figures were not captured in the page extract — confirm current monthly rates at databox.com/pricing. Prices can change.
Does Databox have a free plan or free trial?
Yes to both. The Free plan is $0 per month, requires no credit card and never expires — it includes 1 user, 3 data sources and 50 AI credits per month. Any paid plan also comes with a 14-day free trial, according to the pricing page (October 2026). The trial lets you test a higher-tier plan before committing to annual billing.
How many data sources does each Databox plan include?
Based on the pricing page extract checked October 31, 2026: Free includes 3 data sources; Analyst includes 5 data sources. The Team plan data-source limits were not captured fully in the extract — verify the exact number on Databox's pricing page. Databox says it supports 130-plus integrations overall. Note that "data sources" and "connected accounts" may be counted differently, so confirm the definition before selecting a plan.
Is Databox good for agencies managing multiple clients?
It can be, but the suitability depends on your reporting workflow. Databox prices by user and data source rather than by client, which can be economical for small teams with large client rosters. However, its white-label client reporting capabilities are not fully documented in the pricing page extract available to us — confirm branded client portals, custom domains and white-label PDF reports directly with Databox. Tools like AgencyAnalytics ($20 per client per month, verified October 2026) are more explicitly built for client-facing white-label reporting.
How does Databox compare with AgencyAnalytics on price?
The pricing structures are different. AgencyAnalytics charges $20 per client per month billed annually with unlimited staff and client users (verified October 2026). Databox charges per user and data source tier. For an agency with 10 clients, AgencyAnalytics would cost $200 per month annually; Databox's cost depends on how many data sources those 10 clients require and how many team members need access. Neither is universally cheaper — model your specific client count, source count and team size against each pricing page.
Does Databox save on annual billing?
Yes. The pricing page (October 2026) shows a 20% saving on annual billing across paid plans. For context, the Analyst plan is $71 per month billed annually; confirm the equivalent monthly rate on the pricing page to calculate your actual saving. Annual billing is a twelve-month commitment, so factor in any uncertainty about your team size or client roster before committing.
What are Databox's AI credits and what happens when you run out?
AI credits are used when querying Genie (Databox's AI analyst) and running AI-powered analysis. The Free plan includes 50 credits per month; the Analyst plan includes 150 per month. What happens when credits are exhausted is not stated in the pricing page extract — confirm whether the platform pauses AI features, offers credit top-ups, or automatically upgrades your plan. This is an important detail to resolve before relying on Genie for regular client reporting.
The bottom line
Databox has repositioned itself in 2026 as an AI-first analytics platform, and the pricing reflects that shift. Here is who each tier fits based on published specifications and pricing:
- Free plan ($0/month): A strong starting point for solo freelancers who need a quick dashboard with up to three data connections. Not viable for agencies. Try it at databox.com/pricing.
- Analyst ($71/month annual): A good fit for solo consultants who need API access and more than three data sources but do not need a multi-user workspace. Confirm the current monthly billing rate before purchasing.
- Team ($199–$319/month annual): The minimum viable option for a team-based agency, assuming the data source limits match your client roster. Start the 14-day trial before committing to annual billing.
- Agencies with strong white-label requirements: Before choosing Databox, verify its white-label client portal and branded reporting capabilities against what AgencyAnalytics ($20 per client per month) or DashThis (from $44/month) offer out of the box.
For context on how reporting tools fit into a broader agency stack, see our guides on white-label SEO software for agencies, the best CRM for marketing agencies and Vendasta pricing. Always check the current pricing page before purchasing — plan names, limits and rates change, and the figures here were accurate as of October 31, 2026.
